Lincoln Academy of
Learning and Teaching

LALT Engagement Team

 

Led by the Dean of LALT and governed by Academy Board, the LALT Engagement Team support a number of university-wide initiatives as well as a large portfolio of smaller projects. These include:

  • Higher Education Academy Recognition – All members of teaching staff are encouraged to complete HEA recognition awards. The LALT community can support you through the application process, and also provide you with a wealth of support materials from D1 to D4 level. Click here for more details.
  • National Student Survey  – The University is proud to have a number of subjects in the Top Ten for student satisfaction. Members of staff can gain access to support materials by clicking here. (links to the University of Lincoln Portal – staff username and password required)
  • Personal Tutoring – All students are assigned a Personal Tutor when they join the University and when they start each subsequent academic year. Bespoke support materials, at discipline level and more broadly, are available for staff by clicking here. We are also proud to showcase personal tutoring materials created by the Intervention for Success project led by the Lincoln Higher Education Research Institute. For more information on personal tutoring please click here.
  • Senior Tutor Support – Senior Tutors are a key role for delivering and sharing pedagogical good practice. Click here to access more information and for meeting minutes and agendas relating to our Senior Tutors Forums. (links to the University of Lincoln Portal – staff username and password required)
  • Student Engagement – The University of Lincoln is a sector leader for student engagement. It is at the heart of everything we do. Staff and Students work together as partners on a number of innovative projects which mutually support the academic community.

For more information on LALT, please read the launch post by Dr Garry Wilson.


The Team

Below is a list of staff who work witin the LALT Engagement Team. If you would like to find out more information about each member of staff, then please click on their name to access their University of Lincoln staff profile page.

Staff Name Job Title Staff Contact Details
Clare Cotton Project Officer clcotton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 83 7197
Dave Prichard Head of Administrative Support dprichard@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 88 6176
Dr Garry Wilson Dean of LALT gwilson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 88 6359
Jane Greaves Project Officer jgreaves@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 88 6002
Jason Maddison Web & Office Administrator jmaddison@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 83 7306
Dr Maeve O’Dwyer Project Officer modwyer@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 83 5314
Nguyen Grace Administrator ngrace@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 83 5344
Rebecca Aydin Senior Administrator-PA raydin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 88 6418
Suzanne Catterson Student Engagement Support Officer scatterson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 83 7841

 

 


Related Projects & Initiatives

Below are some related projects and intitiatives run by the LALT Engagement Team.

Proudly Powered by Wordpress

Copyright © 2017 Lincoln Academy of Learning and Teaching