Project Type

Learning Spaces Working Group

The University Strategy has at its heart the ambitious goal of ‘creating leading-edge teaching environments… whether real or virtual…’ To support the University strategy, a cross institutional stakeholder led Learning Spaces Working Group was re- established this year to steer targeted interventions within the development of our teaching and learning spaces.

Activities to date include staff focused usability workshops and the creation of an experimental learning space (The Concept Suite in Nicola de la Haye) for 2019.

If you would like more information about this working group please contact Andy Beggan directly at

Project Questions & Answers

Project Status Active

Start Date.

November 2017

End Date.

September 2019

Dean of Digital Education

Andy Beggan

Working Group Members

Garry Wilson (Dean of LALT), Gyles Lingwood (College DoE), John Stocker (School of Design DoE), Hanya Pielichaty (LIBS Programme Lead), Ben Mayer, Jason Ramsden (AV), Matt Cavill (ICT), Grant Anderson, Jayne Bannister, Richard Nethercott (Estates), Bridget Jackson (Timetabling), Tom Wright (Director of Student Life), Tommy George, Jennifer Barnes (SU), Lynne Landry (Programme Officer)

Project Tags
Digital Education Transformation Programme
Digital Environments

Project update

  • September 2020
    Meeting of the Group took place on 8th September 2020 to consider the support to be put in place for teaching from October.