Lincoln Academy of
Learning and Teaching

Digital Education & Student Life

Digital Education

The Digital Education team support colleagues across the University, with core tools and technologies for teaching and learning. The team look after the Digital Education Transformation Programme (DETP), in collaboration with colleagues and students, which involves projects such as: Blackboard upgrade, the roll out of Panopto, the Poll Everywhere pilot and more. They have three Digital Education Developers, aligned to each college, who offer face to face sessions to support the use of digital tools. Student Video Support Assistants also form part of the team and are available for Panopto support and video creation. The DETP aims to offer colleagues at Lincoln an opportunity to share best practice and inspire experimentation of new digital enhanced teaching practices.


Student Life

The Student Life initiative is designed to develop students’ skills and experience through paid extra-curricular work, focused on creating a range of digital content that is useful and engaging to fellow students at Lincoln. The team also offer advice to Schools and Departments on working collaboratively with students to develop digital content, or helping with running social media accounts. During the 17/18 academic year, the Student Life team will increasingly be providing support on the development of blogs on the University’s WordPress platform. More information about this will be published once new members of staff are in post and plans have been finalised.

Visit the Student Life blog.


The Team

Below is a list of staff in the Digital Education & Student Life team. If you would like to find out more information about each staff member. Click on their name to follow through to their staff profile page.

Staff Name Job Title Staff Contact Details
Andy Beggan Dean of Digital Education abeggan@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 836041
Sammie Harnin Programme Officer sharnin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 835406
Daniel Wakefield Digital Education Engagement Officer dwakefield@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 886034
Ben Atkinson
Digital Education Developer batkinson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 835827
Chavan Kissoon Digital Education Developer ckissoon@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 835644
Tara Ashton Administrator tashton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 835432
Jez Thompson Digital Communities Developer jthompson@lincoln.ac.uk
Tom Wright Director of Digital Student Life twright@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 886039
Jamie Mitchell Digital Communities Co-ordinator jmitchell@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 835496
Andrew Quann Digital Student life Graduate Intern

(Social Media and Blogging Officer)

aquann@lincoln.ac.uk
Josh Brown Digital Student life Graduate Intern

(Video Officer)

joshbrown@lincoln.ac.uk

Related projects

Below are some related projects run by the Digital Education team.

Proudly Powered by Wordpress

Copyright © 2017 Lincoln Academy of Learning and Teaching