LALT Engagement Team

The Lincoln Academy of Learning and Teaching has been established to actively support the University of Lincoln Strategic Plan by exploring, developing and sharing best practice to enable academics to deliver excellent teaching and a great student experience.

Through the LALT Engagement Team, peer-led projects are fostered to enable us to: effectively support the Teaching Excellence Framework; recognise teaching excellence through the Higher Education Academy and contribute towards high levels of satisfaction in the National Student Survey.

The University is known as a sector leader in student engagement and the LALT Engagement Team has a central role to ensure we are putting students at the heart of our practice and we can continue to build on our reputation.

Our work is overseen through Academy Board which consists of academic and professional services staff from across the University and our goal is to continue to foster a sense of belonging within our academic community by sharing practice and enabling innovation from across the University.

For more information on LALT, please read the launch post by Dr Garry Wilson.


Below is a list of staff who work within the LALT Engagement Team.

Jasper Shotts
Dean of LALT
01522 88 6366

Dave Prichard
Assistant Director of LALT
01522 88 6176

Academic Development Unit:

Dr Kelly Sisson
Programme Leader (Academic Professional Apprenticeship)
01522 83 7128

Dr Maeve O’Dwyer
Programme Manager (HEA)
01522 83 5314

Monika Franke
01522 88 6266

Rebecca Aydin
Project Assistant (Academic Development)
01522 88 6418

Projects Unit:

Clare Cotton
Student Engagement Project Manager
01522 83 7197

Jane Greaves
Project Manager
01522 88 6002

Jason Maddison
Web & Office Administrator
01522 83 7306

Nguyen Grace
Student Engagement Support Officer
01522 83 5344