LALT Engagement Team

The Lincoln Academy of Learning and Teaching has been established to actively support the University of Lincoln Strategic Plan by exploring, developing and sharing best practice to enable academics to deliver excellent teaching and a great student experience.

Through the LALT Engagement Team, peer-led projects are fostered to enable us to: effectively support the Teaching Excellence Framework; recognise teaching excellence through the Higher Education Academy and contribute towards high levels of satisfaction in the National Student Survey.

The University is known as a sector leader in student engagement and the LALT Engagement Team has a central role to ensure we are putting students at the heart of our practice and we can continue to build on our reputation.

Our work is overseen through Academy Board which consists of academic and professional services staff from across the University and our goal is to continue to foster a sense of belonging within our academic community by sharing practice and enabling innovation from across the University.

For more information on LALT, please read the launch post by Dr Garry Wilson.


The Team

Below is a list of staff who work within the LALT Engagement Team.

Clare Cotton
Project Officer
clcotton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 83 7197

Dave Prichard
Head of Administrative Support
dprichard@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 88 6176

Dr Garry Wilson
Dean of LALT
gwilson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 88 6359

Jane Greaves
Project Officer
jgreaves@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 88 6002

Jason Maddison
Web & Office Administrator
jmaddison@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 83 7306

Dr Maeve O’Dwyer
Project Officer
modwyer@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 83 5314

Nguyen Grace
Student Engagement Support Officer
ngrace@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 83 5344

Rebecca Aydin
Senior Administrator-PA
raydin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 88 6418